For a shared user to be able to edit your application, he/she must be added as a developer under your account and the application must be shared to him/her. Once the application is shared to a developer, you can provide edit permission to him as given below:
- Select the “Enable Admin Access to” drop-down list from the Application Settings dialog.
- The value selected in the drop down list is “me” which indicates that only you have edit permission for the application. The
drop down list displays all the developers in your account. You can
choose the person you’d like to provide edit permission to this
application and click “Done” to Save.
- Once “Edit permission” is given, when the Developer logs on to his/her
home page, he/she will see a drop down box next to “Choose Workspace”. The dropdown displays the user workspaces to which he has been added as
a Developer. When he chooses one of the workspace, all applications to
which he has been given edit permission, under the workspace will be
displayed. Please Note that edit permission for each application has to be given individually.
You can invoke the Application Settings dialog in any one of the following ways:
- From the Home page, click on “Settings” displayed next to the application name. The application settings dialog comes up.
- From within your application, select Settings ->Application Settings tab.